Monday, 5 May 2008

Kosher?

If you ever eaten a piece of matzah you would understand the pain involved in trying to eat it plain.
Here comes some Lancewood cream cheese to the rescue... It's apparently kosher, great for your heart, suitable for vegeterians and ideal for getting your stomach moving again (a plus for pesach!).
So while chewing through a piece of matzah and studying the packaging to pass time by I couldn't help but notice the "May contain crustacia..." notice. (FYI Crustacia = Crabs).


{Stick with me now on this now}
If the guy who was standing around scratching his balls (waiting for the milk to do whatever it does to become cheese) had crabs and he was Jewish - does it make the crabs that fell in kosher too? After all they did come from his... enough said!
Perhaps the kosher stamp needs to reviewed by the Union of Orthodox Synagogues (
www.uos.co.za) or Lancewood needs to step up their contributions!







No comments: